Bettina Liano

1 White Shredded Tank Top, 2 Embroidered Rocker T-Shirt Dress, 3 Ivory Sleeveless Petal Top

1 White Shredded Tank Top, 2 Embroidered Rocker T-Shirt Dress, 3 Ivory Sleeveless Petal Top

1 Alexis Denim Jacket, 2 Double Breasted Vest Dress, 3 Alexis Denim Vest

1 Alexis Denim Jacket, 2 Double Breasted Vest Dress, 3 Alexis Denim Vest

These pieces above can be pre-ordered at www.frockaholics.com or visit Bettina Liano boutiques.
Jess Hart in O Legging Acid Wash Jeans

Jess Hart in the Campaign

Brandy Skinny Leg Jean with Ankle Zip

Brandy Skinny Leg Jean with Ankle Zip

O Legging Acid Wash Jeans

O Legging Acid Wash Jeans

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 I am usually a huge fan of Bettina Liano (especially her denim jeans; they fit me like no other brand of jeans!) However, I was quite disappointed when I saw her new collection. There was nothing unique or that stood out to me that made me wanted to go to the shops straight away.

Although I must admit I quite liked the jeans worn on the advertisement by Jess Hart. I went to the Chapel Street Bettina Liano boutique to try them on. Upon close inspection, the black lines on the jeans looked like someone drew it on with a permanent marker. Also the denim is a non-stretch denim so when I tried it on, it was quite uncomfortable; especially around the knees where some of the rips were which made it difficult to bend at the knees.

Also I tried on the “Brandy Skinny Leg Jean with Ankle Zip”. I loved the colour of these jeans; they would be a dream to wear in summer! I also liked the zip detail which is on the inside ankle rather than on the outside. After trying them on I realized that these jeans are a larger make. I would recommend buying one size down from your normal size. Also it can be a bit loose around the knees as the denim is non-stretch.

I was on a mission to find a new pair of jeans that day so I tried on another pair called the “O Legging Acid Wash” jeans. They were a snug fit (I would say these jeans are slightly on the small side in terms of sizing so you could even go up a size). I didn’t have any jeans with this kind of wash in my wardrobe yet so I decided to buy them! It’s hard to find a nice pair of acid wash jeans but I think I found them!

 

Mel

This entry was posted in My shopping stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

