Elodie Frock by Camilla and Marc

I finally tried on the Elodie frock at Myer and honestly I don’t understand what the hype is about. I mean it’s nice but it’s not THAT great. It’s sold out on frockaholics and also on mycatwalk! In Myer, they have the dress in a pink and ivory color. The pink seriously looked like old bedsheets / linen. The funny thing was when I looked at the material it actually says 45% linen! I much prefer the dress in ivory. The dress is quite short and is a tight fit, definitely true to its size. I’m rather flat yet the dress is still quite tight up top – looked alright but I think I will give it a miss for now.

Elle

 

Elodie Frock in Pink

Elodie Frock in Pink

Elodie Frock in white

Elodie Frock in ivory

This entry was posted in Dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Elodie Frock by Camilla and Marc

  1. silvia says:

    i love this dress, just bought it and got so many compliments!

  2. Carly says:

    Hey…you need to check out indiangiver.com.au (courier Australia wide, but Melbourne based). They have all the latest designer dresses, however, instead of buying, RENT it! After all, if you are anything like me you are ONLY going to wear it ONCE!!!

    They have the Elodie in the rose colour…heaps of camilla and marc and always updating their collections.

  3. Erika says:

    I just purchased the dress in the Rose color. I love it! Your right, it is a bit tight in the chest area. But, worth the pain. Not sure what shoes to wear with it yet. Any suggestuons???

Leave a Reply

