Camilla & Marc for Portmans

I got an email from my friend today (trust me, she knows a lot more about ‘fashion’ than me..i’m not a fashion know it all – i just like to shop!)  and she informed me that Camilla and Marc will be doing a range for Portmans. First impression was…errr…why Portmans?? It has been a while since I’ve visited the store. Their clothes just don’t do it for me even when they were on Miranda and you all know I loveeee Miranda. Haha. Well now they will be on Cassie from Australia Next Top Model who recently landed a contract with Portmans.

 

This C&M collection will be sold in selected Portmans stores from Saturday October 3rd. The stores include: Queens Plaza QLD; Chadstone VIC; Glasshouse NSW. The collection consists of two blazers and 8 dresses in the capsule collection and the price range from $250 to $350. Apparently all the dresses are geared towards the racing season which makes sense. I think some of the dresses look the same but just in different colors?!

 

I really shouldn’t whine too much but I just can’t help it! I mean this is what the blog is for right? So far, all the designers that have done a range for Target, Portmans, Sportsgirl and Myer have been really really disappointing. Take Zac Posen for example – my LEAST favourite range – what was that he did for Target?? My god! Every piece in that collection looked like something you can hang on a christmas tree. It was HORRIBLE! Well, in my opinion anyways.

 

Bec and Bridge did a range for Sportsgirl but did they just lose all mathematical sense? The pieces were so expensive – they were almost the same price as the REAL Bec and Bridge stuff. And don’t even get me started on the Nicola Finetti range NF for Myer. The only piece I’ve bought was a black bow dress by Yeojin Bae for Target. Anyways, check out the pics for the Camilla and Marc Portmans collection – I HOPE IT’S GOOD – that’s all I can say!

 

Elle

 

C&M

C&M

 

I think the belted dress is nice. I don't mind the blazer either.

I think the belted dress is nice. I don't mind the blazer either.

More Pics of the belted dress and the blazer!

More Pics of the belted dress and the blazer!

 

I like the purple dress.

I like the purple dress.

More pics!

More pics!

This entry was posted in Designers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Camilla & Marc for Portmans

  1. Mel says:

    Nothing that really stands but I don’t mind the blazer. Will go and have a look when it comes out in stores.

Leave a Reply

