Socks with Heels

Dolce & Gabbana

Cynthia Rowley

 Anna Sui

Recently I have seen on the Runway and in real life socks being worn with heels, sandals, boots and flats. Reminds me of when I was a child; white socks and flats. However, it’s not just white socks I’ve seen; grey, black, purple, pink just to name a few.

Burberry has shown the look in their Spring Runway Show and Campaign.  Also at Alexander Wang, Anna Sui and Marni.

I’m beginning to warm up to the trend but I think I’ll stick with white socks. Today I bought a pair from Alannah Hill called “Sour Milk Socks”. It’s white ankle socks with embordiaries in the same colour and it’s also opaque. I wanted something different than just plain normal white socks. So these are perfect!

Mel

This entry was posted in My shopping stories, Shoes, Trend. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

