Different but similar

I first saw these pairs of Jimmy Choo Private patent-leather sandals on Net-a-Porter.com for £456.52. I took a liking to them straight away. These shoes are part of the Jimmy Choo 24:7 capsule collection of best seller and classic styles.

Jimmy Choo

Jimmy Choo

 When I went shopping with Elle some time later, I saw almost the same design at Witchery. I tried the tan colour one on first because they reminded me of the Jimmy Choo’s I saw. However, the colour just blended in with the colour of my skin. It did not stand out. The tan colour from Witchery is slightly darker than Jimmy Choo in comparison.

Instead I tried on the black pair and it looks great with stockings or pants. I wouldn’t recommend wearing it bare-legged with shorts or skirt because it cuts off at an odd height, making your legs look shorter. These retail for $149.95! Bargain!

 

Mel

 
This entry was posted in My shopping stories, Shoes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment