My Mulberry Alexa has arrived!!

I have finally received my Mulberry Alexa bag from Net-a-Porter!! I’ve never seen the bag in real life so I don’t really know the weight or the size of the bag before I bought it. I’ve come to the realization that I need a bag that’s on the light side as my bags are giving me headaches. Usually when I see a bag I love I get so carried away with it and tend to forget about everything else e.g.

1. Marc Jacobs Stam Bag – It has a long gold chain that weighs a ton

2. Chloe Paddington Bag – It has a useless lock which does nothing that weighs a ton

3. Alexander Wang Rocco – It has a thousand gold studs at the bottom of the bag which I absolutely love but seriously also weighs a thousand pounds

So, I think I’ve learnt my lesson – from now on – only lightweight bags – no more heavy goldware or chains. I’ve seen the oversized Alexa in Sydney and thought that it was too big and a tad heavy for me. Seriously, the bigger the bag, the more junk you would put in it and it is just not worth carrying all those junk around!

When I opened the beautifully wrapped Net-a-Porter box the Alexa is a perfect size. The weight can be slightly lighter BUT – I can deal with that. I love the plaited detail on the handle and also the little gold tag inside the bag. Having said all that, I do find opening the bag slightly annoying because of the two flaps..BUT of course.. I can deal with that too. Oh well, as long as it looks good – I mean, that’s all that matters right?

Elle

Beautiful!

Dust Bag

Alexa

Little gold tag inside the bag

Plaited Handles

My friend's new Mulberry!

This entry was posted in Bags. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

