Outfit of the day: Topshop Tapered Trousers

I love tapered trousers but they can be hard to find. Some are too big at the thighs or too tight around the ankles. I was also looking for a pair that was not black or blue in colour. I came across this pair from Topshop which I purchased from their online store so I did not have the luxery of trying it on. But luckily the cut was perfect and the colour was great for warmer weather.

I only wish it was a bit smaller around the waist. All that can be fixed with a belt. The tan coloured Saba belt matches well with the trousers. It took me a while to find a belt that matched. This belt compliments the trousers and doesn’t draw attention away from the trousers.

The other day I saw the same trousers in the same colour being sold at Forever New. If you don’t want to order this online then I suggest checking out Forever New; I swear they look exactly the same, down to the last button.

Topshop tapered trousers can be purchased here

 

Trousers: Topshop, Blouse: Alannah Hill, Cardigan: Alannah Hill, Belt: Saba, Heels: Tony Bianco

Mel

This entry was posted in Outfits, Top Shop. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Outfit of the day: Topshop Tapered Trousers

  1. Rowena says:

    Hi.
    Love this outfit! What size trousers did you get? You mentioned yours were big in the waist. How does Topshop sizing run?
    Thanks!

    • MelElle says:

      Hi Rowena, I got size 6 and it was still a bit big on my waist but I would say it runs true to size. Pants usually run a little big on my waist.

Leave a Reply

